world champs

Mirror World Championships

International Mirror events are organised to promote Mirror dinghy sailing all around the world. These events shall have the highest quality racing, the best conditions for developing individual friendship among competitors and goodwill among all participants.

Bi-annually, the International Mirror Class Association organises the IMCA World Championships.  Click on a button to the right to go to the next Worlds website.


2017 worlds button
Red button with 2015 Worlds written on it

Past World Champions

Event Sailors Country
2015 World Champs - Theewater Sports Club, South Africa Michaela Robinson / Ryan Robinson south africa
2013 World Champs - Lough Derg Yacht Club, Ireland

Ryan Robinson / Michaela Robinson

south africa
2011 World Champs - LandCorp, Australia

Ross Kearney / Max Odell


South African SailingCoka ColaWesgro

Theewaterskloof Municipalityquiversolar capitalSouthern Charter